Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

[Guide] A poor man's Melee Sorc [Guide]

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by jason166, Feb 2, 2004.

1. jason166

jason166 IncGamers Member

[Guide] A poor man's Melee Sorc [Guide]

A poor Man's Melee sorc (aka Zeal sorc)

I have been very interested in making a melee sorc ever since 1.10 came out so I did alot of research on the items and skills I should encorperate only to realize that many people's ideas included expensive rune words like Call To Arms, Beast and Enigma... Now, I am a full time college student with a girl friend and other time consuming things so I don't have the time or even the yearning to find and trade for such expensive Items.

This guide is for those who are like me and don't have all the godly items but still want to make a melee sorc.

Now I'm not going to lie to you, this build will do very good all the way through Nightmare. Hell you might even own quite a few barbs and palys in melee duels at this point, even WWing Barbs :) but when you get to Hell it will be difficult. (and fun)

I won't get into exact stat and skill point distribution but what I suggest this...

Strength - enough for your equiptpment only

Dexterity - enough for max block or close to it.

Mana - Base, 0 points, none.... In my experience, using energy shield just isn't that feasable unless you have max Telekinisis and are using Call to Arms to boost your mana and life. Those skill points can be used in other places as we will see...

Life - All the rest... try to get your life as high as possible.

Suggested Equiptment...

Weapon: A 4 Socketed Phase Blade with the Passion Rune word made in it.