Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Greetings!

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Misudy, Nov 17, 2006.

1. Misudy

Misudy IncGamers Member

Greetings!

Hello all, I just started playing after being gone for two years. I play on ladder west and I decided on a skellymancer for my first build. I have been reading about his advantages for mfing with no need for good gear to start. I've also been reading guides and stuff as to where to put my stat points. I completely understood not to put any points into energy. Needless to say I thought I was doing pretty well after a few weeks. I got him up to level 82 when I suddenly realized he had 80 total points in energy... BASE! Now I think I'm going crazy because I don't remember putting anything into energy...

So I guess I need to know if I've been accidentally putting points into energy or if Necros automatically add stats when they level.

2. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

No chars automatically get points assigned to stats as they level. The player has to assign the stats themselves. Check your gear for any items that gives +energy or +all stats; that could be the source of your energy. :wink3:

3. Misudy

Misudy IncGamers Member

That's the thing. I don't have any gear that adds to energy. If I did the 80 should be blue. It's not, it's white. That's what got my attention in the first place. I've checked and rechecked.

That's what's driving me batty. I don't ever recall putting any points in there- let alone 55!

4. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

Were you the only one playing your char? Someone else could've added it without you knowing. :tongue:
    Also, since the vitality stat is right above energy, it is possible you added to energy, thinking it was vitality you were adding to.

5. ffejrxx

ffejrxx IncGamers Member