Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Graphics problem

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Patch Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by Plasmacore, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. Plasmacore

    Plasmacore IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Graphics problem

    Hi, here is my problem, when i minimize the game and go back to it, the contrast and gamma are messed up, the colors are darker and i have to move the gamma bar to fix it, but the gamma bar doesn't move, it doesn't show up on screen shots or i would post them. Any idea whats the problem and how to fix it? it also affects the screen between games after i join and leave or minimize the game. Diablo 2 is the only game i am aware of that has this issue.
     
  2. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Graphics problem

    a few specs plz

    what video card do you have? (start -> run -> devmgmt.msc -> [+] for display adapters)
    what video mode does d2 use? (ingame chat /fps)

    if the card is intel, try updating the drivers from intels site
    if that doesnt work, run D2VidTst.exe from your d2 install location, pick ddraw (2d) and try again
     
  3. Plasmacore

    Plasmacore IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Graphics problem

    Thank you, i have a ATI Radeon Video card with updated drivers and i was using 3d not 2d The problem seems to be fixed though the graphics are different than they were before, but they stay the same after i minimize the game. For example its much more difficult to tell the difference between a Unique item and a Rare item. BTW the test recommended the 3d not the 2d.
     
  4. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Graphics problem

    the test doesnt recomend anything, it automatically selects glide over 3d over 2d

    ok, try the glide wrapper
    it will give the best preformance and look as good as d3d

    http://www.svenswrapper.de/english/downloads.html

    download gl32ogl14d.zip and unzip to your d2 install folder
    run glide-init.exe, pick english/dutch, opengl-infos, query opengl-infos
    if nothing is listed under unsupported extensions its fine
    pick settings
    tick keep aspect ratio, desktop resolution, and vsync
    then test to verify it works
    if its successful (framerate stays higher than 25)
    run D2VidTst.exe -> run testes -> pick glide
     
  5. Plasmacore

    Plasmacore IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Graphics problem

    FYI it does recommend the 3d
     
  6. Plasmacore

    Plasmacore IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Graphics problem

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Plasmacore

    Plasmacore IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Graphics problem

    The graphics are improved slightly, but it is the same as in compatibility mode at windows 95
     

Share This Page