Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Grail Questions

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Quamper, Apr 11, 2005.

1. Quamper

Quamper IncGamers Member

Grail Questions

I'm pretty new to Diablo 2, but I'm quickly learning starting to get alot of the acronyms down.

However I have some questions about the Grail that I haven't been able to figure out as of yet.

I notice that there is a difference between completely self-found and traded for items. I haven't done any trading at all, and haven't really decided whether or not I plan on trading as of yet. It's still a pretty significant achievement either way isn't it?

I also notice in reading through the trading forums sometime people specify when they are in search of items that they note grail beside them. Is there any significance to this?

If you pursue the grail completely self-found, does it need to be with single character or can it be multiple characters? Is it more of an accomplishment to do it with a single character?

Is it hard to get lower level uniques in Hell? Do you need to play in Normal and Nightmare to get those?

Hopefully none of those are too stupid of questions. I've tried to search for the answers to those already but I haven't had luck.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: Sorry forgot one question, on the medival mart spreadsheet, there are two columns in front of the items. I figured out you put a 1 in the second column to denote you have it. What is the first column for? I've been using OpenOffice since I don't have excel and it seems to be working ok but maybe thats why I don't know what the first column is for. Thanks again.

Quamper , Stupid N00B Extrordinaire

2. LprMan

LprMan IncGamers Member

It is :) No-one here has completed selffound grail in 1.10 (not 100% sure about strijdje) but few have collected everything via trading