Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Good starter Mf'er

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by jlymer, May 13, 2005.

1. jlymer

jlymer Diabloii.Net Member

Good starter Mf'er

I just got back into the game, haven't played since before 1.10 came out so im still learning all the new templates and runewords and such. So far all i have is one Hammerdin, lvl 70ish, with garbage equipment. I was looking for some advice on what kind of character would be a cheap but hopefully effective MF'er for my situation. Please post any templates/strats you feel would be useful, ill try out the ones that sound good. Keep in mind the only notable items I currently have are an Alma Negra shield and some Waterwalk boots.

2. HardyTarget

HardyTarget Diabloii.Net Member

I think sorceress is the most common MF character out there, pretty fast mover & can get a decent MF.
    About magic find equipment, you could use Goldwrap (1pg), skullder's (~ 10pg), wartravelers (low ones for pul-um), Shako (~ 15-20 pg), changeguards & nagelrings etc. Most MF items are pretty cheap. For a sorc I might add Oculus, of course. For a hammerdin, maybe an alibaba & some MF shield.
    Remember that's it's better to be able to kill a huge load of enemies fast with a low MF than the other way around.

Cheers.

EDIT: as for myself, I use a hammerdin with nearly perfect gheed & change guards + shako with ptopaz, eth skullder + ptopaz & 7mf sc's. ~ 300mf
    300-500 MF should be enough, any more than that doesn't raise the chances that much anymore and reduces your effectiveness in a battle.

3. dang79

dang79 Diabloii.Net Member

Skelimancers are good starter MF also.

4. Grumpy Old Wizard

Grumpy Old Wizard Diabloii.Net Member

Well, hammerdins are good magic finders...not sure what build you are using.

Here are some good starter MF builds that I have experience with.

Ligntning Trapper with Fireblast backup