Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Going to start an Amazon, your thoughts...

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by X-Todd, Mar 11, 2004.

1. X-Todd

X-Todd IncGamers Member

Going to start an Amazon, your thoughts...

i read thru the PvM LF/PJ Javazon Guide for v1.10 (revised) and was very intrigued by it. I have never done an Amazon before. My intentions for this character are as follows.
    Ladder Realm PVM Solo.
    what are your thoughts on this.
    i hear there are a lot of LI in Hell so im hoping that the plauge/poison stuff will help me out enough for those.

the main concern of mine is the Solo part.
    unless i can get a friend to help me out for parts, im pretty much going to be solo, so i have to be able to withstand that.

thanks

2. lone_wolf

lone_wolf Diablo: IncGamers Member

glooms in hell are if i recall right LI/poison immune so you can get trouble there

hopefully somebody with a mat LF/PJ zon come along and give you some strategy tips

3. X-Todd

X-Todd IncGamers Member

thanks for the info.
    and yes if anyone that has a LF/PJ zon and wants to throw out some tips, id be grateful.

thanks for the reply lone_wolf :)

4. X-Todd

X-Todd IncGamers Member

no tips?
    i have already started her, and im on like level 9 or 10 right now i think.
    got my Critical strike up to 6, and am using jab when needed.
    got a javalin that has +1 to mana after each kill and also have a ring with the same thing, so mana isnt that bad right now.

things are easy going thus far for me.
    but we will see once i get into the later levels.

5. Nidlav

Nidlav IncGamers Member

I wrote that guide and the only additional tips I can give are: