Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

"Glitching" bosses?

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by CorsairNU, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. CorsairNU

    CorsairNU IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    "Glitching" bosses?

    Hey folks, "old" player, new poster. Just started playing again after six years off. I was always a casual player before, playing almost entirely untwinked.

    Anyways, this time around, while I won't be playing a lot MORE, I am trying to play smarter. To that end here I am on the forums.

    So on to my question: I saw reference in other threads to glitching bosses. What does that mean? I saw someone talking about using to boxes. I have two keys and can run two instances of d2 (usually for self muling) so I have that covered.
     
  2. ZappaFan

    ZappaFan Hardcore Moderator and America Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,574
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    488
    Re: "Glitching" bosses?

    /ZappaFan points up at the FAQ stickie ^^^^
     
  3. CorsairNU

    CorsairNU IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Re: "Glitching" bosses?

    I have already read through it and did not see an answer to my question. Could you either point out a specific section of the FAQ or alternatively answer directly?

    Either option would have saved us both some typing. :)


     
  4. CorsairNU

    CorsairNU IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Re: "Glitching" bosses?

    Google suggests that I am asking about the following:

    Start game with someone who has boss quest completed. Kill boss with someone who hasn't completed quest.

    Does that sound right?
     
  5. MYK

    MYK Diablo: IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,024
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    256
  6. ZappaFan

    ZappaFan Hardcore Moderator and America Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,574
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    488
    Re: "Glitching" bosses?

    Click on the FAQ, ctrl+F, enter the word "glitch" and viola. Nobody does any typing. :) One mouse lick, 8 key clicks and one last mouse click. :)



     
  7. stevethatsmyname

    stevethatsmyname IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    346
    Re: "Glitching" bosses?

    This is correct.

    I find the best combo is a Barbarian (for battle orders) to create the game, and a sorceress to kill the boss. This will work on any boss (but I think I remember that one of the bosses, andariel maybe, was already 'glitched' in that she doesn't drop misc items)

    As far as I remember, the benefit here is that they don't use up item slots with gold, tp's, arrows, etc. But the actual chance that an individual item is rare/unique/set is exactly the same.



     
  8. Elyxthaxzus

    Elyxthaxzus IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    77
    Re: "Glitching" bosses?

    ya. You can just run andy for a quick one (NM andy is bet bet for SoJ's), or as stevewhohasareallylongname said, you can do the whole boss run (my preference...why waste a glitch :D )
     

Share This Page