Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Glide wrapper update

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by fearedbliss, Mar 14, 2016.

  1. fearedbliss

    fearedbliss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    247
    pharphis, NanoMist and RadTang like this.
  2. RadTang

    RadTang IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    107
    1 word, pls don't report me or ban :D

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY :D

    Edit: Doesn't work for me... I run the game with -3dfx and nothing.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2016
  3. helvete

    helvete IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6,779
    Likes Received:
    861
    Trophy Points:
    534
    Yay! ...but I need one for 1.00 ;) It won't play videos or make screenshots.
     
  4. fearedbliss

    fearedbliss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    247
    RadTang likes this.
  5. RadTang

    RadTang IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    107
    Maybe we won't need a wrapper :) Haven't got any problems with the wrapper in 1.13c/d .
     
  6. fearedbliss

    fearedbliss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    247
    I tried glide a few times and it didn't seem like it improved anything that much (I always played in window mode, so maybe that's why I didn't notice much improvements), the normal D3D or DDraw worked fine, but I might give glide another shot and run it with -3dfx.
     
  7. RadTang

    RadTang IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    107
    1.14a was unable to run with -3dfx for me. Both fullscreen and -w mode.
     
  8. fearedbliss

    fearedbliss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    247
    @RadTang I only play 1.13d or lower :D
     
  9. RadTang

    RadTang IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    107
    Should've stayed with 1.13d... I play in -w now to make screens. Have to use the double window mode (just click the window button) but it looks ugly and there's no perspective in window mode... How could I revert? XP compat is not a problem.

    Linux compat is a bigger problem for me as I want to resign from Windows and go full Linux (maybe using Windows only for some modern games and as a system for other people using my PC at home). As far as I've read, D3 has no problems with WINE.
     
  10. pharphis

    pharphis IncGamers Site Pal

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    13,554
    Likes Received:
    1,486
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Who is the Sven guy and why does he care? <3
     
    fearedbliss likes this.
  11. fearedbliss

    fearedbliss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Reverting is pretty easy with the patches pack I have, you will just need to play around with the files, and make sure to set your registry key to point to the correct path of save location.

    One post with some info

    Other info about where to get my patches pack and other stuff is at this battle.net post
     
    RadTang likes this.
  12. thefranklin

    thefranklin IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,606
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    135
    @pharphis

    Sorry for the crappy quality. I couldn't find a better video.

    SVEN!

     
    pharphis likes this.

Share This Page