getting suddenly one hit killed from monster (bug?)

daemon

Diabloii.Net Member
getting suddenly one hit killed from monster (bug?)

Hi guys, I'm pretty new to diablo, and im playing single player for a while because I cant go b.net (home network problem)

But anyways, I have a Barb at level 89, beated hell a long time ago. But here is the problem, I'm fighting thru monster just outside of the chaos sanuturay (cant spell), or even if i make it into it, i would randomly get one hit killed from some monster. now i dont understand, is this some monster skill to instant kill? cuz this happen to me even in normal. I can handle diablo easily and definity those monsters, i dont really loss health at all. But then just one hit killed, tho most of the time is demon knight or something ( the bigger demons with wings in the back). I beated the game by rushing thru it and i was lucky didnt got killed like that, but i dont get lucky too often. this thing happen to me all the time, so im asking you guys, is this a bug? or its just mosnter skill, if so how to counter?

thanks a lot guys.

Re: getting suddenly one hit killed from monster (bug?)

That's most probably the Iron Maiden curse, in which your dealt damage will be reflected upon yourself. Happens with most physical builds.

ProfessionalBerg

Diabloii.Net Member

I think you are dieing due to the Iron Maiden curse. Oblivion Knights which always spawn in Chaos Sanctuary (and often in Worldstone Keep level 3/Throne) can cast this spell. What it does is it reflects damage that you deal back on you - tenfold. The more damage you deal, the more it hurts.

Iron Maiden has been a bane of melee characters since like forever, so you'll have to be careful while in CS. You can use:

• Berserker skill - it deals pure magic damage, and IM only reflects physical melee damage.
  • Use Ranged weapons: throwing axes/knives/javelins/bows - as I said, IM only reflects melee damage.

[EDIT]: Pwned :(

lionheartthebrave

Diabloii.Net Member