Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Getting back into the game - class to roll?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Anddacin, May 25, 2008.

1. Anddacin

Anddacin IncGamers Member

Getting back into the game - class to roll?

Hey everyone! Haven't been around in a long time but I just reinstalled the game. My account is long gone so Ill be starting from scratch on USEast Ladder - what do you folks recommend for a starter class with no gear that ill be able to level and get gear with? Obviously no classes that require lots of gear (since I don't have any) - I've heard summon necros are decent but I have no experience with them.

Also, if anyone has any extra gear or time and feels like helping me out, send me a PM!

Thanks for the help!

2. zooply

zooply IncGamers Member

Re: Getting back into the game - class to roll?

Summon necros are easy to use. All you do basically is summon up an army and hide behind them casting curses & corpse explosion as they beat on things. There's a guide here http://forums.diabloii.net/showthread.php?t=349093

The sorceress also has some good builds, such as meteorb, blizz, fireball/meteor, and frozen orb.

These 2 classes are probably your best bet. There are definitely others though that you can look into.

Last edited: May 26, 2008
  3. iewcce

iewcce IncGamers Member

Barb maceclass ww'er.. ez to kill with, easy to get ur hands on decent 2h maceweapon, natural resist, skill to lower enemys def. Best starter - period.

4. Anddacin

Thanks - Ill take a look at necro and sorc and see which seems easier to level without any starting gear. What are the preferred methods for leveling now-a-days? Last time I played it was hell rushes to cow level or something, been a while.

5. BAMFSpecialOps

BAMFSpecialOps IncGamers Member