Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

General Questions from a long time newbie

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Tyrone, Apr 26, 2005.

1. Tyrone

Tyrone IncGamers Member

General Questions from a long time newbie

I've been playing Diablo II for a long time yet I still feel like I have a lot to learn everytime I play. So it's about right to say I'm a long time newbie. I remember my first build ever was some kind of retardedly imbalanced iron barb with about 4000 defense who could deal very little damage. It was actually a very humorous build considering I could stand in the middle of a massive crowd for about two to three minutes desperately trying to kill SOMETHING. I barely made it past about level 60 with that.

So anyway I'm getting better and since then have tried a few other builds with the assassin who I got to level 77 pretty easily but I found it became next to impossible to progress further.

So I'm just wondering a few things...

Is Hell difficulty supposed to be next to impossible or do my characters just suck?

Is there ever a point where your character can coast through Hell or am I just dreaming?

My latest Barb did awesome in NM but when he got to Hell he's worthless? So that's normal right?

On Hell difficulty around what percentage should my chance to hit actually be? My latest barb (who became crappy) hit for about 71. Should I expect that?

SO basically there is this huge wall I keep hitting and it's called Hell. What's going on?

Just for a point of ref my last barb had about 165 str 100 dex and 160 vit. And I'm playing 1.10 (which is awesome).

I feel like I have a dozen other questions but I guess I'll just stop there. Hope I wasn't too redundant.

2. LorveN

LorveN D3 Off Topic Moderator

1/ Hell isnt supposed to be impossible, but since i guess your chars dont 'suck', i guess they are wrong planned or equipped ;)