G'day G'day :)

SkaMan

Diabloii.Net Member
G'day G'day :)

I thought that since I have just made the move from BNET to SP that I would introduce myself to the natives :)

G'day - How you all doing?

I'm 22, an electronic engineering student from Melbourne, Australia, and have recently moved into a flat with my girlfriend. I'm really enjoying living with her, but we have only got a dial-up internet connection, so not really suitable for bnetting.

I've been playing D2 for a couple of years now, mostly HC (I started on Asia for the connection speed, then switched to US East for the ability to speak english :lol: ). Enjoyed PvM and a little PvP in my time on bnet, but now it seems that most of the people I used to play with have all moved on. Now bnet is basically a hacking, botting dupe-fest... So I'm coming to SP!

Currently I've got a 78 Trapsin, 80 Blizzardess, 34 LoM, 15 Skellimancer, and a 34 Fury wolf. I've found an assortment of odds and ends so far, not a lot worth mentioning, except for 2 (two) SOJS! The Blizzardess has just passed Duriel in hell, and is hoping to get to meph before too long (hopefully the defiance merc with shaft/rockstopper/kelpie snare can hold him steady :)).
I'm intending in the long run to aquire a self-found grail, and participate in some of your awesome competitions!

Well, I've waffled on long enough (mmm... waffles...), hopefully I'll see you guys round!

~Ska

shermo

Diabloii.Net Member
I'd say welcome, but you're from Australia :p

Congrats on the 2 SsOJ, I think D2 want's you to stick with SP for a while. Your merc should do fine with that set-up against hell meph, remember you can always tele to get him out of trouble.

Hrus

Diabloii.Net Member
Welcome to SPF, check the stickies, check the tournaments.
I have exactly the same gear on my blizz mephrunner's merc and he can tank Meph for a while. Long enough for me to kill him at P3

Masas

Diabloii.Net Member
Hurray, another bnet convert! :clap: