Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Fun, Interesting, Powerful builds?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Are, Jul 10, 2008.

1. Are

Are IncGamers Member

Fun, Interesting, Powerful builds?

Hi,

I'm currently on my way towards having one Pat/Mat of each character type, with a MeteOrb sorc, a Hammerdin, and an LF/FA zon already completed, and a Fishymancer on the way (about to start Act V Normal).

I intend for my Barbarian to be an IK Barb (assuming I find a Soul Cage before it's time to start him), but am at a loss as to what kind of build to choose for my Assassin and my Druid, as I have no experience playing either character type.

So, which builds do you consider to be most fun and/or interesting and/or powerful for Assassins and Druids (and Barbarians, in case that armor eludes me)? If you have suggestions for my future characters of other classes, those are of course also welcome!

2. Smips

Smips IncGamers Member

Re: Fun, Interesting, Powerful builds?

I'd suggest a Trapsin. They're powerful and don't require too costly of gear. As for druid, I'm not sure. I think I've heard Windy Druids are pretty strong, but I'd listen to what some other have to say first.

3. NagisaFurukawa

NagisaFurukawa IncGamers Member

When it comes to things like this, a lot of it depends on your own personal preferences/abilities as well as the type of gear which you have at your disposal. For me...

Assassin.
    Fun//Interesting: Phoenix Striker.
    Powerful: Lightning Trapper.

Druid.
    Fun//Interesting: Armageddon Kodiak Bear.
    Powerful: Wind Druid.

Barbarian.
    Fun//Interesting: Thrower.
    Powerful: IK Whirly Barb!

Understand that fun//interesting builds aren't exactly going to be the easiest things to finish. ;).

4. Simbacca

Simbacca IncGamers Member

5. Colorless Green

Colorless Green IncGamers Member

Don't hold your breath on an IK armor. They're pretty rare.