Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Full clear one pass builds

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Ergroilnin, Oct 11, 2014.

1. Ergroilnin

Ergroilnin IncGamers Member

So some of you might have helped me with my

fishymancer which will hopefully soon end his journey, three acts left.

When I started playing SP, my idea was to make one of each character with their class specific sets but since one pass full clear is more fun for me, the chance of making these is really low, thus I've decided to make less popular builds for each character.

Sure Fishymancer isn't exactly a non cookie-cutter build but it was my first char so he was fully untwinked and I still feel like Bonemancer is stronger necro. Now that I've found some basic items I can start twinking other chars to make them easier, funnier to play. The problem though is that I don't know what builds would be the best to choose.

Oh I forgot to mention that I plan to play with /p8 from A1 norm to Mat/Pat and I don't have that much time to play at a time so I want to be strong enough to at least clear an area at a time.

So far I've thought about these:

Amazon: Bowamazonn (20 valkyrie, strafe, freezing arrow, flaming? arrow and pre-reqs), pretty sure I will go with this one for zon.
    Assassin: Martial Arts sin, traps are just too easy and mainstream for me. Or perhaps maybe Blade Fury assassin? I had one on Bnet before and she was fun. Not really sure here.
    Barbarian: Well the obvious choices for the not-so-cookie-cutter builds would be singer or double thrower but I am not sure if these are really that enjoyable to play.
    Sorceress: Here I am totally clueless. There are tons of builds that fall easily in the cookie-cutter builds and others that are simply too weak to pass p8 hell without HEAVY twinking. Any ideas here?