Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

frenzy barb questions.

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by tycIbn, Nov 9, 2006.

1. tycIbn

tycIbn Diabloii.Net Member

frenzy barb questions.

hi.

i'm new to frenzy barbarians. i hear you can use them as uber slayers and i'd figured i'd replace me smiter. and i have a couple questions about weapons and equipment.

i'm going to be using a 'beast' bezerker as one of my weapons. and i was wondering what use i should use. with the fantasism, 40%ias, and frenzy, i hit the 5fpa breakpoint and everything after that is pointless.

now here is the issue. what should i use next? ebotd? grief? last wish? death? i'm leaning to a last wish zerker because i could use the fade, might aura, and life tap. but there are perks to the others as well.

also... coh or fort?

what amulet should i use? i was thinking highlords but the extra ias is pointless. should i get a mara and stack my res? or a rare ammy with +2 barb and str/dex/other mods?

will mana be an issue? should i look for a mana leech ring?

thanks.

2. soul killer

soul killer Banned

1) LWz as secondary wep.
    2) Fort.
    3) Hlords.
    4) Drink a pot =)

3. Spankeh

Spankeh Diabloii.Net Member

1) For a first time frenzier, go the safety of LWz with ctc lifetap and fade, to compliment your beast.
    2) Fort has no leech, damage reduction, skills, or high enough resists. CoH for ubers is best
    3) Hlords for the deadly strike
    4) Since your not using a mana leech weapon, drink a pot, or, oh i shouldnt recommend this, use death runeword instead of LW. Not recommended for first time frenziers going into ubertrist, because lastwish is such a good safety device

4. papajustify

papajustify Diabloii.Net Member

Spankeh, hi again.