Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Freezing Throwerdin Guide - rough draft

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Gengis Chuck, Feb 13, 2004.

1. Gengis Chuck

Gengis Chuck IncGamers Member

Freezing Throwerdin Guide - rough draft

Hi everybody! :)

I decided to make a guide for a very fun build I tried. If you have the patience for it I'd appreciate any opinions (good or bad) about the guide. I tried proof-reading and editing it myself, but I'm sure I've missed a ton. My only excuse if it completely stinks is that it's my first attempt at writing one of these things. :p

GENGIS CHUCK’S FREEZING THROWERDIN GUIDE

Introduction

Over the hills they came. Dozens of misshapen demons were clambering over each to get to our hero and his trusted companion. They were craving to taste human flesh to satisfy an insatiable hunger. The hero grimaced and tightened his grip around the haft of one of his throwing axes as his companion sighed and prepared to meet the onslaught. At around 50 paces from the hero the first line of demons hit some invisible barrier and suddenly it was like they were trying to run while underwater. The demons were shocked and terrified by this unnatural and holy cold that gripped their entire being and turned their very skin ice-blue.

At this point the companion charged with his scythe-like weapon and the hero started hurling axes with blazing speed. The axes came within inches of the charging companion but he didn’t flinch as they flew to their intended targets. The axes struck the demons and were thrown with such force that some of them tore through one demon to strike another. Some demons even shattered on impact as if they were made of ice. . .