Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Freeze/Immolation Zon

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Arcanis Planeswalker, Apr 8, 2004.

1. Arcanis Planeswalker

Arcanis Planeswalker IncGamers Member

Freeze/Immolation Zon

I didn't really like any of the javazon builds for an amazon, so I decided try and come up w/ something different. I'm still new to 1.10, so forgive me if this is obviously a crappy/shotty build.

20 Freezing Arrow
    20 Cold Arrow
    20 Immolation Arrow
    20 Exploding Arrow
    Pre-Reqs
    1 -> all skills in the passive and magic skills tree

I know I'll have some left over, but I figure that some will go into valk and other skills in the passive/magic skills. Possibly even strafe since people speak so highly of it..

The idea (my idea, anyhow) of this build is to freeze/immolation your foes (PVM) w/ piercing shots.

Any ideas? ^_^

2. Deathlok2001

Deathlok2001 Banned

I would say go either fire OR cold, but not both. Heres why. You are not going to have enough skill points for the passive tree. You want a lvl 17 valk, a nice lvl 6-7 decoy, about 65-70% pierce, 65-70% Critical strike (its like free damage!) and about 40-45% dodge, avoid, evade

3. Deathlok2001

Deathlok2001 Banned

also you will want to max the synergies of either the cold or fire tree.....depending on which you choose.........

4. IceFires

IceFires IncGamers Member

Actually its doable, but only at high slvls.

Let see:
    20 frozen arrow
    20 cold arrow
    20 Immolation arrow
    20 exploding arrow
    5 prereq (magic arrow, guided arrow, multishot, ice arrow, fire arrow)
    17 valk.
    9 passive prereq.
    111 skill points. I believe ya should be done at slvl 99.