Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

found my first ever high rune

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by tomersss, Feb 12, 2017.

1. tomersss

tomersss Diabloii.Net Member

i dont know if this is spam or not as i am new to the forum but im so excited!
    i played diablo 2 for years upon years on bnet and have never self found a high rune. i always traded my items for what i needed and i had very good gear.
    however, i recently started playing single player with a bow amazon(witchwild string FTW!) and i just found a vex rune in lower kurast. my first ever! im thinking of making a HOTO with it as i am using imule to keep items i find. however im also really interested in DEATH and i was wondering what type of barbarian it will be most suited to.
    cheers!

Noodle, T72on1 and cdfvortex like this.
  2. Brak

Brak Diabloii.Net Member

Congrats.
    You'd probably get the most mileage out of a HOTO, but I think Death is a pretty fun weapon. Downside is that Death has no on weapon IAS, so you either get a slow massive damage attack and miss out on the Glacial Spike and crushing blow, or a fast weapon and miss out on obscene damage potential given ethereal and chance at 385 ED.

If it were me, I'd put it on a Frenzy Barb to take good advantage of the CTC Glacial Spike, and 50% CB. A Zerker would probably also work well as the Glacial Spike would offer some nice crowd control. Finally if you want it in a big nasty slow weapon, make a Flying Boyooka (leap attack). This weapon would also be useable for a Charger Pali.

3. T72on1

T72on1 Diabloii.Net Member

Congrats.

I agree with Brak. HotO would be your best bet. But Death can be fun as well. Used one on my Frenzy Barb for a long time, and it was a great match.

4. Mezion

Mezion Diabloii.Net Member

Be sure to show us what you did!

Heart of the Oak is the obvious, flexible choice here.