Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Foreword/Introduction About Myself

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Joshebo, Oct 23, 2006.

1. Joshebo

Joshebo IncGamers Member

Foreword/Introduction About Myself

Hi all. I've been lurking these forms several times a day for about a month now and I am totally blown away at the information provided and the help that people give here. I used to play D2 in college six years ago, but came back about a month ago to help ease my EverQuest and World of Warcraft addition and these boards are 100 times nicer than those. Over there you get flamed for saying a simple post whereas here everyone seems so courteous and respectful.

I have a 61 frenzy barb that I only play in open battle.net since I am not good at soloing him. Also I have a 66 Strafazon that just beat NM (for the first time in my life), but now can't beat the Den of Evil in Hell. So I started a Necro Fishymancer because according to the Nightfish guide it can solo Hell level easier than other classes. Plus I wanted something that didn't rely on gear so much. He is level 34 and having troubles beating Diablo on normal as my skeletons don't last long and neither does my golem or merc. But he is an absolute blast to play, so I will just level him and work on a different strategy.

Anyway, I do want to thank all the nice people who provide answers to those of us who are still learning the game. I am learning about the regular posters, the acronyms, D2 terminology, and am grateful to learn about /players 8 and especially ATMA. I do look forward to reading and learning more about his game than ever before and feel proud to be a part of this community.

2. nebux

nebux IncGamers Member

*kick Joshebo shin for using "World of Warcraft" words in the intro*
    /varnish

3. Joshebo

Joshebo IncGamers Member