Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

First time with classic, questions

Discussion in 'Classic' started by Jaquiezz, Jun 21, 2008.

1. Jaquiezz

Jaquiezz IncGamers Member

First time with classic, questions

(Quoted from stickies)

I'm just starting out in classic, because I realized that expac has become ridiculously stupid with dupewords and overpowered noobs, so I want to try out some classic ladder on east (this sounds like where everyone plays, true?)

Does static really sliver bosses in hell classic? I know it has reduced effectiveness in expac in hell, 1/3. You could make a pretty sweet static sorcy if this was true.

I hope to see you all around for some runewordless gaming!

2. HisInfernalMajesty

HisInfernalMajesty IncGamers Member

Re: First time with classic, questions

xpac is stupid. i agree entirely
    yes static can reduce hell bosses to very low amount so life.
    at times, i have staticed mephisto to low enough health that one orb would finish him off.
    but i usually just static him to like 1/3 life and finish him off with orbs. <- seems fastest.

3. HegemonKhan

HegemonKhan IncGamers Member

i think static is always 25% of current life reduced. no penalty on it for different difficulties. Only more static is needed because of larger life pools on stronger monsters later in game. Lit (lightning) immunity means static does NOT work.

static is THE most powerful skill in classic, except against lit immune monsters.

every sorc MUST have 1 pt static. godly skill for only 1 sk pt.

i have NO idea how/if static works in pvp though.

Last edited: Jun 22, 2008
  4. Jaquiezz

Jaquiezz IncGamers Member

So what if I try making a static sorc that uses a maxed static to static the entire screen several times then hits them with orb to finish them off, rather than just one skill point. Any one ever given this a try?

5. deichsela

deichsela IncGamers Member