Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

First test jitters

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by zodiac66, Sep 13, 2006.

1. zodiac66

zodiac66 IncGamers Member

First test jitters

How does one get over the test jitters? I have my first big test in biology on Friday. It is mostly the chem aspect of biology and I am not good at that. I have a tutoring session tomorrow and I am skipping anthropology on Friday to go to the study group.

I am absolutely petrified that I will fail the test.

2. Freet

Freet IncGamers Member

The best way to get rid of pre-test anxiety is to be prepaired. Make sure you know the material and tell yourself that you did what you need to do to pass the test.

You will do fine.

3. jackthelad

jackthelad IncGamers Member

I did a chem unit for my biochemistry degree (which I dropped out of, so maybe not the best for advice!) & I found that my basic background in physics helped a lot, so I dont know if its any help to you but it made the chemistry for biology unit a breeze. Is that all about diffraction gratings, spectra, equations involving the speed of light, that sorta thing?

4. bg1256

bg1256 IncGamers Member

The only way I've been able to do it is to take the test... and once I'm done, the jitters are gone!

I know it's not much help... but I'm always nervous before tests. The only thing that helps at all is knowing I studied as much as I could, and consequently, I'm prepared.

5. SuggestiveName

SuggestiveName IncGamers Member

I used to study until an hour before the test. I would then use that hour to play Snood. It would clear my mind.

I swear the Snood ritual raised my test scores by 10 points.

6. zodiac66

This first test is supposed to be the easiest. It encompasses evolution to peptide bonds.

I am feeling better now that we are doing cells and cell structure. I can remember that from school.

7. Merick

Merick IncGamers Member