Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

First HC set-of-chars build

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by Sikhandar, Oct 6, 2006.

1. Sikhandar

Sikhandar IncGamers Member

First HC set-of-chars build

Hi all, I'm an italian d2xhc player (italian plays 95% sc), I began to play last week again after a 2,5 years stop (I put diablo down 10 days after 1.10 came out, because of personal troubles). So I do not know almost anything about sinergies ^_^ tough I studied a lot in last days.

I've built a babafind like in the old days (1.09) now he's lvl 69, but I can't play more than early hell (I know it's a bit early to go there but I just tried). I can't even do safely hell countess runs (searching for runes). Probably my approach to my new life is completely wrong :D

I noticed many things:
    1) first of all, wouldn't it be best to play in a more frequented gateway instead of europe? I do not have more than 3 italian friend, and I suppose it's nearly all the italian hc players. More people palying on a server - more choice of games, more friends, more trade etc.
    2) it's useful to use 2 cd keys on same pc, to mule effectively and to use ench to make pg grow easily (already done this, I have a 38 lvl soso to ench).
    3) my mf baba is not that effective in going in hell with almost-crap equip; this equip is becoming somehow good for mf (4topaz armor, cg, belt+sigon boots for 50% mf, some rares, rhyme tower shield) but it works in meph nm. It's a berserk baba, so it has 20 sword domain, 20 bo, 20 berserk, growing shout and 1 to all others with 5 to elemental resistance. I'm currently using the exceptional executioner sword in all cases (mf & fight).