Fire Claws Help

Arnatkoak

Diabloii.Net Member
Fire Claws Help

This is my first try at a Druid that is something other then a straight forward windy. Here is what I have planned and gear.

Skills~

20 Fire Claws

20 Firestorm

20 Molten Boulder

20 Fissure

1 Werewolf

1 Werebear

20 Lycanthropy

Left overs into Oak Sage

Gear~

Jala's Mane socketed either +5/-5 Fire Rainbow

CoH Dusk Shroud

Mara's Ammy

6x Shael Phase Blade

Raven Frost/SoJ

4x +5/-5 Fire Rainbow Monarch

Arach Belt

Gloves I'm up in the air about any ideas? Likely going for a blood crafted.

Boots I am also up in the air about. Alders? War Travs?
How does this look? Feedback would be great.

Arnatkoak

Diabloii.Net Member
Re: Fire Claws Help

I read a few of the guides, I'd like this to be more PvM geared. I already have two fully dedicated PvP toons.

Queen Mebd

Diabloii.Net Member

If you're really wanting to stack on some -res, an even stronger option would be to use a jeweler's armor of the whale stuff with some fire facets. This still lets you use Stormshield should you go the maxblock route (which is imperative if this guy is in fact for pvp). Aldur's boots are a very strong option, the life, high fr/w, and fire res (makes up for what Stormshield lacks) is hard to beat. Also, if this is for pvp, you may want a couple different armors; the aforementioned jeweler's of the whale, possibly Chains for the resists, and Enigma for the fr/w (but by the heavens don't stat around it). Another nice option for an amulet would be a magic with +3 shapeshifting + life.

If this guy is pvm, boots with some crushing blow are nice (i.e. Goblin Toes). Even with the 25 percent cb on the goblers, you'll quickly take a huge chunk of life out of monsters swinging at four frames. Also, don't neglect a point in shockwave, it is quite possibly the best pvm skill ever.