Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Finding sets and Uniques

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by sorcynecro, Oct 19, 2006.

1. sorcynecro

sorcynecro Diabloii.Net Member

Finding sets and Uniques

Noob here looking for SP advice on mfing desired gear. I'm creating a fishymancer - currently at level 78 - and am struggling in hell as my gear is poor. I have + 3 to summon, + 3 to RS and + 1 to SM, but need the uniques and set items to really cane it in Hell.

I have been doing NM Baal runs, just finished maggots lair on Hell and went back to NM, but Baal isn't dropping anything good. best thing is chancies but they require level 15 :cry: Trangoul's require level 67 i think.

Can anyone point me in a direction to find Trangoul's set - already have the shield - and anything else i might need. Esp Enigma runes.

2. jiansonz

jiansonz Diabloii.Net Member

No you don´t. Good crafted-, magical items and rares (and armor/helm with topazes) will do the job well enough. The most important item in a Fishy´s setup is usually the merc weapon, because a good one makes the important first corpse drop faster.

Chancies are good for MFing if you aren´t low on resists. Decent MF rings, amulet, boots and circlet can be gambled. Rhyme is a great all-purpose shield runeword, and it can be made in necro heads, too.

Good find on the shield. Can´t help you with the rest, I think I have seen two of the other items, but only once each. Any area with sufficient high level is good enough, I suppose. I don´t do runs, but I figure Hell Mephisto will be the best place for most of them. Pack some Crushing Blow gear for the merc and/or the necro.

Haven´t seen anything above Gul in my entire (several years) D2 'career'.
    Highest rune drop outside Hellforge for me is a Pul...

3. Hrus

Hrus Diabloii.Net Member