Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

FE bug in 1.11

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by jeruninja, Sep 19, 2006.

1. jeruninja

jeruninja IncGamers Member

FE bug in 1.11

Hi all, this is my first time posting here. Back, playing D2Lod after a 2 year hiatus. I am hearing alot about this FE bug and I am wondering if they fixed it for SP in the 1.11 patch.

2. Noodle

Noodle Moderator

Yep! It's all fixed up - makes the game a bit more balanced. Welcome back!

- Noodle

3. Hrus

Hrus IncGamers Member

I wouldn't say that they "fixed the bug". The FE explosion was itended to do a damage equal to portion of monster life, but when 1.10 patch came with the upping every monster life, some FE bosses just made a damage enough to 1 hit kill you.
    The bug imho is that FE damage is applied to lightning bolts if the monster is LE or to lightnings from Scarab type monsters or to after-death poison clouds of Embalmed type monsters or pulse damage from FE Ancients.
    In 1.11 they only greatly reduced the damage of FE explosion, but it still applies wrong as I described.
    Anyways the FE explosion damage in 1.11 is ridiculously low, so you shouldn't be afraid of it like we were used to be from 1.10.

4. Corrupted

Corrupted IncGamers Member

Hey, I just had my titan wolf die from it! B'(

5. Hrus

Hrus IncGamers Member

Hmmm, FE Lister does around 100-200 damage after he explodes to my zon in 1.11. In 1.10, it was automatic death (1500 life) if it wasn't blocked.

I don't know much about the Ancients, they probably still do quite large damage. Otherwise I just can't imagine a monster that could kill you with FE explosíon in 1.11... :cool:

6. jjscud

jjscud IncGamers Member

The big difference that I notice is CE combined with FE is a consideration. Before, FE + anything meant death. Now, I don't mind FE but I still watch out for FE + CE on bosses.

7. Maurice

Maurice IncGamers Member