Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

fast levelling?

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by DjLando, Mar 13, 2004.

1. DjLando

DjLando IncGamers Member

fast levelling?

hi all,

noob here! :wave:

I have picked up playing D2 HC for a few weeks now, needless to say I have dies a few time and thus lost a few charachters... but thats all in fun, because I like the idea of hardcore!

My question is how most people level up fast, so to get their charachter to higher level in a short amount of time.
    I saw that doing ancients no longer gives you 6 levels when you do it early, but whats the quickest way to level up?

Someone ingame gave me this advice:

1-11 kill anyone, do quests
    12-15 arcane runs
    16-20 tomb act 2
    20-25 cows normal
    25-20 baal runs
    30 NM (but be carefull, 40 is better to do solo)

Is this the best way to go?

What to do after level 30 (I have a level 51 druid now, not sure where to go now)?

Any reply would be welcome :worship: , thanks! (I really hope I havent missed a FAQ on this.. didnt see it..)

tia,

DjLando

2. doubleOObubble

doubleOObubble IncGamers Member

Your tip is way off I'd have to say. At least the Baal-part. You could do normal Baal up to lvl 40 without a breeze, and if you are planning on actually playing in NM (and getting decent exp) you should go for about lvl 45 from Normal Baal runs. If you play through the game, you'll be around lvl 30 when reaching Baal anyway.

Good luck!
    EDIT: I know you asked for a fast way, and perhaps getting to ~25 through cows are the fastest. However, as things have changed in 1.10, actually questing in the right area (where monsters are close to your lvl) will lvl you up very fast!

3. det

det IncGamers Member