Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Farming as a necromancer

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Danisimo01, Dec 30, 2014.

1. Danisimo01

Danisimo01 IncGamers Member

Hey guys. I came back to Diablo 2 after quite some time and decided to play a class I have very little experience with. The necromancer and to top it off i decided to play HC. I've read trough guides and I'm doing very well I've cleared normal and nightmare and now I'm trying to farm items for hell and it's incredibly hard to be efficient. I'm playing a skelliemancer with a friend who plays a barb. In general I can clear mobs much faster than him but for boss runs my performance is pitiful it's 2 to 3 times slower than his. Even when the WP is exactly next to Mephisto. I find that getting my army up in places like Durance of hate is extremely inconsistent due to constantly encountering very different mob densities and some times there's even elites right on top of the WP making my merc's job that much harder. Getting them going in Blood moor however also takes a very long time, about as long as the actual boss run. I also tried farming the WS K with mf gear constantly on and ending with Baal but that proved to be too dangerous for my character's health. Is there any way to be at least semi efficient? All I want is to get some items so I can start progressing and eventually farming hell. Either a more optimal way to farm bosses or farming ones full of super uniques with mf gear constantly on or sth.

On a side note I'm also finding it extremely difficult to position minions around meph my urdars are almost never able to hit him and some times even some skellies can't get an angle to attack. Tried porting back to town to regroup but to little success. This poor noob welcomes any and all tips. :D

2. Noodle

Noodle Moderator