Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Fairly easy way of getting equipment for a Necro Summoner? <

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by HartleySan, Sep 7, 2010.

1. HartleySan

HartleySan Diabloii.Net Member

Fairly easy way of getting equipment for a Necro Summoner?

I'm not a total newb at Diablo II, but when it comes to building up MF or knowing how to gamble, well, I pretty much don't know what I'm doing.

Anyway, I'm planning on trying to solo Hell with a Necro Summoner, but my big concern is being able to get decent equipment fairly easily.

If anyone could please provide me with some advice or directions to a guide that explains how to get decent equipment without working too, too hard for it, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

2. shuy

shuy Diabloii.Net Member

Re: Fairly easy way of getting equipment for a Necro Summoner?

Summoner is efective but very slow. I usually start ladder with necro, but I use him only to get stuff for second character (sorc)
    It is cheap, and solo hell with very cheap equipment is not a big problem.

Amu +1 necro skill, "Spirit" sword, "Splendor" in head (best would be +3 skele +3 skelemastery), "Lore" helm, armor Viper, Que Hegan, Spirit Shroud or even Silk of Victor.
    Ring, gloves, boots for res.
    A2 merc with might aura. Weapon Insight (other way you can be short of mana after few corpse explosions).
    Hardest to find are 4 sox sword for Spirit and polearm for Insight. With this stuff you can finish hell solo. Everything you can get on your own or buy for few PGs. Crappy necro torch you can buy for PGs either.

3. HartleySan

Thanks for all that information. Very useful. I have already noted it all. I guess the thing though is that I'm doing SP, not MP. Is it possible to trade PGs for gear in SP? If not, what would be the next best method for acquiring those items?

Again, thank you very much for your advice.

4. HartleySan