Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Failed to create runeword

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by EmperorMoo, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. EmperorMoo

    EmperorMoo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Failed to create runeword

    So, I've just put Thul+Hel+Um into a Loricated Mail, v.1.11b, RRM, RWM, and all I ended up with is the armour with the mods that come with the runes. :sad:

    Does anyone know how to fix this, or do I have to chalk it up to experience?
     
  2. NagisaFurukawa

    NagisaFurukawa IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    259
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Can't think of anything that's Thul+Hel+Um. o_O.
     
  3. Thyiad

    Thyiad Moderator Single Player, D2 Assassin, Barbarian

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    15,278
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    480
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Doesn't look like a runeword to me. Were you thinking of Duress?

    Anyway ... no is the short answer. Sorry for your loss.
     
  4. LprMan

    LprMan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Looks like the diabloii.net wiki has the runes for Duress listed incorrectly,
     
  5. omgwtfbbqpwned

    omgwtfbbqpwned IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    7,044
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    LOOOOL! Duress is listed incorrectly on DiabloWiki! C'mon, you should know better than to trust non-forum information off this site. Arreat Summit. :thumbsup:
     
  6. lionheartthebrave

    lionheartthebrave IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    I always check my flavie report for runewords, it never lies
     
  7. zarfen

    zarfen IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    4,070
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    346
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Yeah, it's false. Iirc it's very incorrect, consult arreat summit for RW's :wink3:
    sorry for your loss of UM
     
  8. Thyiad

    Thyiad Moderator Single Player, D2 Assassin, Barbarian

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    15,278
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    480
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Sigh. That's the problem with Wiki's. Any misinformed muppet can post.

    I use the Runewords pdf here. Mine is printed it. Very useful.
     
  9. pharaoh

    pharaoh IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Looks like you're right.

    @EmperorMoo: Sorry about your loss, but yeah, you have to chalk it up to experience. Luckily you didn't lose any rare runes (though Um is kind of a bummer). From now on, check the Arreat Summit for runewords; while AS does occasionally have errors, I'm not aware of any on the runeword pages.
     
  10. Flayed One

    Flayed One IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Sorry for your loss EmperorMoo.

    I use a little program called Runeword Wizard for looking runewords up. It never failed me:wink: and it let's you check which runewords you can do with the runes you have.
     
  11. LprMan

    LprMan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    I know the non-forum info on this site is mostly outdated. The wiki *could* be much better than Arreat Summit if some real effort was put into it. Will that ever happen? Who knows...
     
  12. EmperorMoo

    EmperorMoo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Failed to create runeword

    Could have been a lot worse, at least the highest rune I lost was an Um. Just need to find another, then 15% CB and res here I come!
     

Share This Page