Epic fail

thepastamafia

Diabloii.Net Member
Epic fail

Hey everyone, I am a *very* casual Diablo 2 player, I only play solo for fun, have made several characters and beaten hell, etc. So I was working on my Summoner Necromancer today, and was on the Gidbinn quest. I retrieved the blade with no problem, got back to town, and was just about to hand in the quest, when... I had a brain-fart and decided to see if I could summon an Iron Golem from The Gidbinn. Now, I was expecting for my guy to say something like "That's Impossible", but lo and behold, my Iron Golem shot up out of the blade, and it was gone. Yes I know I am a total noob for doing this, but you have to understand, it was for the lolz. Anyway, is there some way that I can restart the quest, and get the blade again? I like to complete all of the quests, its a perfectionist thing :p Thanks!

Nexo

Diabloii.Net Member
Re: Epic fail

Hey, thanks for the lol at morning ^^

Wish you sort it out now :wink:

thepastamafia

Diabloii.Net Member

Hey yea well y'see the thing is... being a total noob, I am not sure how to restart a quest, as I have never had to do so until now :p Could someone maybe guide me through it?

djfriesen

Diabloii.Net Member

not to be totally dense, but wouldn't you be able to just start a new game and then go back and get the gidbinn again? but it wouldn't surprise me to learn that the game still recognizes your ig as the gidbinn and won't let another one drop. but then perhaps, if you unsummon it, and then start over, it will work. ive never tried though, so it's a bit of a shot in the dark.

thepastamafia

Diabloii.Net Member