East -vs- West

Khianna

Diabloii.Net Member
East -vs- West

I've been reading all sorts of posts and little things keep coming out about East and West. I play HCL West.

I was just wondering is there a different gaming culture on East versus West.

It seems there are more team games and more trading going on in East, but this is only my impression from reading threads as I have no first hand knowledge of East at all. It also seems like East seems to be more active in these forums.

Anyway, since I don't know, thought I'd ask.

ConnerMacleod

Diabloii.Net Member
East is Hardcore Mecca. The finest of the finest North American Diablo players are there. You'll find the best PKs, the best traders, and the best dueling action.

West is kinda blah for HC. Seems to be first on the block (IMO) for the latest hacks.

Europe I have no idea about other than my ping sucks there.

maccool

Diabloii.Net Member
ConnerMacleod said:
East is Hardcore Mecca. The finest of the finest North American Diablo players are there.
The sucks like me are also there
:drink: <--- why I suck at D2

ConnerMacleod

Diabloii.Net Member
Keep practicing Maccool, 8-10 hours a day is all the game asks. Just avoid friends, family, your job, and take up a healthy caffeine habit and you'll get there.

And if anyone questions you, pay no mind to them, they are just noobs. :drink:

PhatTrumpet

Diabloii.Net Member
I can't say that the difference between East and West is quite as drastic as Conner claims, but it's generally noticeable.

MoUsE_WiZ

Diabloii.Net Member
ConnerMacleod said:
Keep practicing Maccool, 8-10 hours a day is all the game asks. Just avoid friends, family, your job, and take up a healthy caffeine habit and you'll get there.

And if anyone questions you, pay no mind to them, they are just noobs. :drink:
Also, play naked so that no static discharge builds up in your clothing and goes ZAP and some crucial component of your computer dies and that makes you die.

LuckyDwarf

Diabloii.Net Member