Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Easiest Viable MF Character to Start?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Shadowshifter, Feb 7, 2004.

1. Shadowshifter

Shadowshifter IncGamers Member

Easiest Viable MF Character to Start?

Hey, I just started playing Ladder, so I wanted to get some input on what character to start. I need a char that can MF Hell Baal with minimal twinking.. I've heard that the Hammerdin and the Skelemancer were good choices, but I don't want to screw up after realizing that it can't kill squat in Hell. Thanks in advance!

2. JEDi-MiNDTRiCKS

JEDi-MiNDTRiCKS Banned

Meteorb sorc is good for a start, nothing much gonna be immune, tele without needing enigma, I would go for it. You could go for a hammerdin, but they aren't as good for boss running, or doing quick runs to the pit/masoleum etc.. imo.

3. UselessOne

UselessOne IncGamers Member

Start with Hell Meph before going to Hell Baal or whatever other areas in the game that can drop anything. If you are starting, you need more volume and variety before trying to get the really hard to find stuff.

4. [C.A.P]NoKturnaL

[C.A.P]NoKturnaL IncGamers Member

If you want Meph, make a all fire sorc (max Fire Ball, Meteor, Fire Mastery, then Fire Bolt... 5 points into Warmth and 1 into the first Cold armor there is.

If you want Baal then the easiest would probably be a Hammerdin Pally.

5. royalesse

royalesse IncGamers Member

Starting out I'd look for a cheap runner character... i.e. a sorce... That way you can teleport and MF in nightmare to get what you need to MF in hell. That would be Quick...

EASY would be the Skelliemancer: The strategy never changes, go to Pindle and summon your army before Pindle's wakes up then: Walk, Amp, Stand, Walk, Amp, Stand, etc...

6. soulss12

soulss12 IncGamers Member