Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Dual PvPers

Discussion in 'PvP' started by ArchsageVal, May 24, 2008.

1. ArchsageVal

ArchsageVal IncGamers Member

Dual PvPers

I want to focus on two PvP characters. I already have a 1v7 hammerdin and it works well for pubbashing but hammerdin is kind of boring. Basically, if I were to pool entire my DII wealth into 2 PvP characters, where one character could easily take anything the other character couldn't, what would they be? I was thinking:

1)
    BvC
    Hammerdin w/ Grief switch
    2)
    Wind Druid
    Smiter
    3)
    Bone Necro
    BvC

Not sure what to make for an unstoppable 2's combo, feel free to come up with a good combo of your own, mine probably suck! I just started playing religiously again on West Lad for those know recognize me :)

Last edited: May 24, 2008
  2. mystified

mystified IncGamers Member

Re: Dual PvPers

If using non-hammerdin then I'd go for bone necro + windy or ghost + bone nec

bone necs are just good. can hangle all characters except windy and have hard time against good bvc and sins (but not impossilbe matches. somewhat favouring nec here :p)
    which makes ghost a good back up as she can deal with windys easily, and many of other casters.

bone + windy is more of vs caster i guess, as windy can handle sorcs, FoH, hammers and necs very well, while boner can handle most melee. your windy + smiter fits here i as well i guess, but i just don't like smiters despite their rather good set ups and all. (they like to eat ww..just one reason i don't like them)

3. sequoia

sequoia IncGamers Member

A windy really doesn't have many bad matchups aside from BvC which isn't too bad if you have a bear.

Also, a hdin has no bad matchups again, except for a windy.

A bvc has a hard time vs anyone that can teleport really really quick, like a really high fcr sorc or necro.