Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Dtail + TS vs synergized Meteor charge of PS .. which is better? d

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by Kaze, Feb 11, 2004.

1. Kaze

Kaze IncGamers Member

Dtail + TS vs synergized Meteor charge of PS .. which is better?

Im new to sins and im experimenting with the martial arts skills with my first assa ... and i like the playing mechanics a lot ;)

So which u think it does more fire area damage over time , Dtail + TS or Meteor PS ? i guess Dtail does more but lot more? I have tested fully sinergized Meteor PS and is quite good , and if u use another charge of PS also, its 20 skill points less for a fire area attack instead of Dtail + TS ...

2. C-Beat

C-Beat IncGamers Member

Well, Dtail will deal more dmg over time. PS needs 1 charge up for meteor to drop, which with +12skills would deal ~2.6k average inpact dmg. If you charge up 2 more times but with TS and release with dtail you should hit about 25-30k (i think). So basicly, it's either 2 meteors or 1 release with dtail...2*2.6k or 25k dmg? (add about 2.6k fire dmg to the meteor drop to compensate for the burning time).

Now, Dtail is half physical and half fire so when it comes to pure fir dmg then meteor might deal more if you let a few drop first so the fire dmg can stack. However, not many monsters can withstand 25k dmg from dtail.

I've allways wanted to try a Dtail/PS hybrid :) (max ts, dtail, ps, cot or fof)

C-Beat

3. Kaze

Kaze IncGamers Member