Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Dropping out of game during cinematics?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Ididmephistosmom, Nov 10, 2006.

  1. Ididmephistosmom

    Ididmephistosmom IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Dropping out of game during cinematics?

    i need hlep, im rushing a friend here and he keep on dropping out of game whenever he tries to go to another act and cinematics kick in

    anyone know how to fix this? we tried changing resolution, didnt work

    any help would be very appreciated :flowers:
     
  2. k/t

    k/t Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I should really save some of the things I post. I could just cut and paste then. I had the same thing happen to me when 1.10 came out, I wrote an email to Blizzard about it, I never got a reply but the problem went away.

    Have you tried skipping the cinematics?
     
  3. thefranklin

    thefranklin IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,606
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    135
    copy the video mpq's into the folder for diiablo. Maybe do the others just in case. You will need both originial d2 and LOD discs I believe. Once you do that, they should work.

    Don't quote me though, I could be wrong.
     
  4. DarkElmo

    DarkElmo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Update Drivers for hardware or reinstall Game, And turn-off cinimatics - Dont install them either. Is it an old PC or NEw - New ones should be fine - Mine doews it all the time - sometimes its a Sinlge glitch - restart the comp. and try again (IE: Follow simp[le sindows Troubleshoot - restart, shutdown, restart, "Windows is unable to solve your problem at this time.")
     
  5. ModeratelyConfused

    ModeratelyConfused Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,982
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like you're sound card drivers are disabled.
     
  6. Albrino

    Albrino IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    I had the same prob cause i didn't do the full install. Just hit cancel when the cinematics come up and it won't happen.
     
  7. AnimeCraze

    AnimeCraze IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    8,513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    I find that if I watch them til the end, I get dropped. If I stop them near the beginning I don't.
     
  8. pedu

    pedu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    I had that problem once too. I installed the game again and it worked properly. I think it had something to do with having installed the game with the "full install" option.

    edit: Or then it was just some weird bug that got fixed by re installing, and it had nothing to do with full or normal install.
     
  9. antirush

    antirush IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    If you're running with -ns or sound is turned off this will happen.
     
  10. crazeecracker

    crazeecracker IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    you can play with no sound i believe, but you cant be playing windowed when you switch acts...this is most likely his problem.
     

Share This Page