Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Dont let you greed get the better of you.

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by ButterFace, Apr 6, 2004.

1. ButterFace

ButterFace IncGamers Member

Dont let your greed get the better of you.

I started playing HC about 3 weeks ago, made a meteorb sorc from scratch, Got some starting gear with gems and proceeded to lvl/mf to lvl 85, not bad considering my highest SC character is only **.... Anyway last night I was doing some meph runs in hell. Found a lightsabre from bremm sparkfist, I thought cool first one on hc. Did a few more runs found a SOJ!!! from meph. I thought, you know my luck is pretty good tonight why not a few more. So, do a few more runs kill the council and a set ammy drops, I think crap a cathans or something, id it and its a tals ammy. Know, in about a span of 4 runs i have literally improved my wealth by 100 times. Is that enough...apparently not for me. I mule the soj just in case (thank god) and do some more runs with my new tal ammy. To make an already too long story short, I lagged while teleporting to durance 3 and apparently I tele'd right into the middle of some might aura maulers. Needless to say I didnt last long. So, instead of thanking the d2 gods for the great drops, i got greedy and wanted more, it ended up in the death of my character, now im pondering wheather to keep at it and start a new character or just give it up. Anyway, just remember, dont be so greedy or it will get you killed.....

2. Inu

Inu Banned