Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Does rerolling a magical circlet remove a bad Larzuk socket? der=0

Discussion in 'Theorycrafting and Statistics' started by Ax2Grind, Nov 20, 2006.

  1. Ax2Grind

    Ax2Grind IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Does rerolling a magical circlet remove a bad Larzuk socket?

    http://www.battle.net/forums/thread.aspx?fn=d2-gameplay&t=116343

    It doesn't respond anymore, nothing there even after the ellipsis error is removed (this link from the fourth page of the FAQ), so I needed to make a new thread to ask this question. At risk is a Glacial Circlet of the Magus someone asked about for a price check in the Trade Values forum (yep, got one socket). I know the affixes will be lost, but just asking out of curiosity. Thanks.
     
  2. Sgraffite

    Sgraffite IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    I'm not sure I understand what is being asked? You want to reroll a magic circlet to remove a socket regardless that it will change the affixes? Why not just use a different magical circlet and reroll it? At least that one holds some value now, where after it is rerolled it won't.



     
  3. PhatTrumpet

    PhatTrumpet IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    AFAIK, the socket will disappear (unless of course it rolls as "Mechanics").
     
  4. Ax2Grind

    Ax2Grind IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    It's just a question, should the issue ever come up. Thanks.
     

Share This Page