Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Do you have connections

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Corneo, Feb 10, 2004.

1. Corneo

Corneo IncGamers Member

Do you have connections

I think this will make an interesting topic. Have many of you guys have gotten special treatment because you guys knew a person who knew a person. That is have you ever used your connections to get somthing?

I myself haven't been blessed with this too much in my life. Except for today, I was scheduled on the last day of class registration to register for class next quarter. Partly because I am a first year student and I don't have quite many units under my belt. I saw that one of my favorite professor was going to be teaching a class I will be required to take. I knew his class would quickly be filled up by other students and there would be no way in hell I could get into his class next quarter. I happen to run into him today and made some small talk. He asked if I was going to be in his class next year (he knows me by name, thats 1 person out of 500 people he taught last quarter!). I replied that it would be a very slim chance that there was an opening in his class by the time I can register. Then he looked at me and told me he could get me into his class. He apparently has the power to add people to his class. I was amazed, here is a well known professor offering to help me register into his class. You can tell I was very happy after that.

2. Killfrenzy

Killfrenzy IncGamers Member

Well i know the sister and brother of NHLer Jasson Spezza, but i doubt that would get me anywhere...

3. Chief JB

Chief JB IncGamers Member

Only connections I can think of off the top of my head are from friends working at various fast food restaurants, and stores.

4. DurfBarian

DurfBarian IncGamers Member