Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

DII Conspiracy (theory)?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Starseed, Feb 19, 2004.

1. Starseed

Starseed IncGamers Member

DII Conspiracy (theory)?

Now I don't know about you, but since the day I started playing on the realms (about a year and a half ago), something QUITE vexing has been occurring:

I have a barb. Said barb goes out to, oh.. well, quite frankly you can pick any area between A1-A2 norm, for example. Druid Pelt after druid pelt crosses my path, bows, arrows, scepters but not a single barb helm, short sword.. nada.. so I switch over to my druid and what happens? I'm wading through a sea of swords and barb helms!

I finally manage to obtain Aldurs helm when suddenly all those rare druid pelts I wished for before I aquired said helm, back when I was but a young werewolf begin appearing all over the place.

I'm seriously not sure if it's actually something within the game that determines this (99% doubtful) or if being the self-proclaimed "Worst D2 player ever" has taken on a life of its own.

Has anyone else had this problem in startling abundance? I mean, to this day it still happens to me.. heck, it just happened in the game I finished about 10 minutes ago.

I'm really interested in knowing if this is a wide-spread epidemic or if I just need to quarantine myself to solo games to protect others. :p

2. Faye

Faye IncGamers Member

I'm pretty sure item drops are not dependent on character class. If it were, mfing for a specific item would be infinitely easier.

3. Starseed

Yep. I'm pretty much certain it's just me. Still trying to figure out the how and the why, though. :p I mean, if it was one game where "Oh man I couldn't find a decent sword that time" instead of finding none whatsoever repeatedly, I guess I might have a more rational answer than severely bad luck. o_O

4. spawnosatan

spawnosatan IncGamers Member