Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Diablo Clone Follies

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by kungfumonkey, Nov 8, 2006.

1. kungfumonkey

kungfumonkey IncGamers Member

Diablo Clone Follies

I recently started playing D2 after a couple year break. I am by no means a 1337 player. I am building up a Fishymancer, who is my only character at the moment. He does not have any godly gear, and I have not used any of his stat points yet. My merc is in poor shape as well, wearing some random rares that I have found from NM cows (I haven't beaten Hell yet, and am still on A3).

Twice thise week I have been in games where "Diablo Walks the Earth" the first time I was lvl 55, and not really clear on what to do. I ended up exiting the game. I finally did some research here on the boards and found out what I needed to do. Last nite around 1030EST I made a game and was questing for Cain I had just reach lvl 62 so I could start wearing my Shako, when I saw the SOJ counter going up. I then decided to go and find a skill shrine and get my army at full strength.

I then chilled in town until the screen shook at 1130EST. Then I went looking for the ole DC. I went searching for him in the cave in the Blood Moore. I felt that with the tight quarters I could be able to hide from some of his attacks. Sure enough I found him in there.

First thing he did was kill off my merc, then 1/2 my army then me. I sent wave after wave at him, but I had no real way to chip away a large amount of his health, plus he regens like crazy. I do not have any items with tele on it yet either, so I had skellies and revives running everywhere.