Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Diablo 3 Newbie with Questions...

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 General Discussion' started by Gavindale Marchovia, Dec 23, 2016.

1. Gavindale Marchovia

Gavindale Marchovia Diabloii.Net Member

Hey everyone! I am a newbie with Diablo 3, and have a few questions about the game that I hope can be answered. First, how do I save my game while playing? Second, are the dungeons in Diablo 3 randomly generated? Third, do enemies respawn? And lastly, is there much grinding to be done? Any help is appreciated! Thanks so much!

2. Mage Slayer

Mage Slayer Diabloii.Net Member

1) The game automatically saves your progress. You don't have to do anything.
    2) Most dungeons are random, but the level of randomness varies.
    3) Yes, enemies respawn after you exit the game. But D3 uses dynamic difficulty (the monsters are the same level as you) so it isn't a waste if you have to reclear the same area.
    4) Yes, there is grinding. You'll find levelling is pretty quick and the bulk of the game is at level 70. You'll need the expansion to get access to adventure mode, rifts and greater rifts which pretty much the whole endgame.

3. Gavindale Marchovia

First, thanks for the info, Mage Slayer! It is appreciated! Another question... I am a level 7 crusader, but have not gotten any paragon points to fimprove my character. Am I missing something?

4. Mage Slayer

You're welcome. You don't start earning paragon points until your character is max level.

5. Gavindale Marchovia

Point taken! This might be a remedial question, but how do I raise my character's stats? In Diablo II, every time I would level up, I got points to put towards my character's stats (Vitality, Strength, etc). How do I improve on my character with these stats in Diablo III?

6. Mage Slayer