Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Diablo 3 Beta Client Somewhat Cracked

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 Beta Forum' started by MrFeeny, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. Tidolwav

    Tidolwav Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    The same reason they crack any other game? So you admit that this is illegal then? If their intentions are to provide people with a free game, that would make this an illegal undertaking, no?

    I think the legal vs illegal verdict balances on the reasoning behind them cracking this game. If it is to provide a demo to the people and nothing more (although without Blizzard's express permission, could still be grounds for a lawsuit) I don't see anything wrong with it, but if it's to provide people with a working game by the release then it obviously isn't legal, nor right.

    Though, the laws in China (if it is being carried out there) could be different then the laws in the United States about reproducing, cracking, etc. If they are, they could pursue people that live in the United States that are downloading and using this game.
     
  2. moxjet

    moxjet Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    beat that dead horse! BEAT IT


     
  3. Tidolwav

    Tidolwav Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Provide more useful comments! PROVIDE THEM!

    Seriously?
     
  4. jamesL

    jamesL Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked


    where did he say their intentions were to provide people with a free game ?
    why do you assume the reason people crack games is to provide others with a free game ?

    its just as likely that people crack games to show off their cracking/programming/reverse engineering/debugging skills

    what happens to D2 when a new ladder starts ?
    people rush to reach 99 first

    why ?
    what's the prize ?

    there is none,
    its only for some ridiculous bragging purpose that I've never understood

    its the same with cracking games,
    cracking the game is a game in itself

    its a contest between one team of programmers and another

    but the only way to prove their claims of cracking is to release it
    the "providing other people with a free game" is more a side effect of their actions, instead of a reason for their action


     
  5. chao

    chao Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    his comment was more than useful, this illegal vs legal crap has been talked about for pages and never got anywhere, stop bringing it up again. people come here for updates on the crack


     
  6. Tidolwav

    Tidolwav Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Why else would you want to crack a game that you can purchase legally in a store with actual currency? Either to give free or to figure out mechanics to break EULAs anyways... Either way.

    Though, still illegal.

    You're comparing something legal and in the game to something that wasn't meant to be (i.e. a crack).

    I'm gonna have to go ahead and say "no."

    Yeah, sure Mr. 4.
     
  7. xduncanx

    xduncanx Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Hi all

    got home last night and:

    1. Downloaded Beta Client (Diablo-III-Beta-enUS-Setup.exe)

    2. Downloaded and unpacked latest D3sharp (Release mooege-mooege-6d9a5ef.rar) - the one with the universe.txt map

    3. Installed Microsoft.NET 4.0 thingy (dotNetFx40_Full_setup.exe)

    4. Created shortcut to diablo III.exe and changed path to:
    "C:\Program Files\Diablo III Beta\Diablo III.exe" -launch -auroraaddress localhost:1345

    5. Fired up d3Sharp

    6. Fired up DIII and logged on as [email protected] / xxx



    ..... Then the game sits on 'Retrieving Hero List'.

    So i went through this thread and:

    7. Downloaded and installed sqlite (sqlite-netFx40-setup-bundle-x86-2010-1.0.74.0.exe)

    8. copied the file 'system.data.sqlite.dll' into the D3Sharp folder (as someone in another thread suggested).



    .... Still doesn't move past 'Retrieving Hero List'.

    Any ideas?? please help.
     
  8. SeekerO

    SeekerO Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    I don't think laws in US do any good, I use torrent all the time and most people seeding/downloading are from US...
     
  9. comeatmebrow

    comeatmebrow Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Did you,

    Anyways, you need to redirect D3 to the server's port and skip the launcher. This, for example, will redirect D3 to localhost on the default emulator port (stick it in a .bat file or a shortcut):

    "<D3 path>\Diablo III.exe" -launch -auroraaddress localhost:1345


    ?


    And try running the D3 shortcut with the "run as administrator" option checked. Then try running it unchecked. For some reason I couldn't get past the character retrieval part until I unchecked that option.


     
  10. AlexanderBarin

    AlexanderBarin Clan Officer - US East Hardcore

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    What are those phallic looking creatures?


     
  11. xduncanx

    xduncanx Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Is that the same as my step 4?

    4. Created shortcut to diablo III.exe and changed path to:
    "CProgram Files\Diablo III Beta\Diablo III.exe" -launch -auroraaddress localhost:1345



    Thanks, I will try this at when i get home.



    In case it doesn't work for me. Is there anyone else getting stuck on 'Retrieving Hero list' even with SQLite installed?


     
  12. mordredp

    mordredp Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    They're not cracking the game.


     
  13. YrrAB

    YrrAB Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yummy tears, ohhhhhh yes gimmie gimmie!

    I feel like I just farcasted you in D2 and took your coins, feels good man.

    Anyways, the progress these cats are making is awesome, pumped for these guys.


     
  14. Exoduss

    Exoduss Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Created a character and started new game and spawned a bunch of enemies to slay. :yes:

    Walked around some. :whistling:

    Cant wait for private server to log into for some closer to real gameplay!

    POWER TO THE PEOPLE!!

    keep up the great work guys :thumbsup:
     
  15. Arynderquane

    Arynderquane Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Are you serious?
    If it's true, please keep 1st page of this HUGE thread updated.
    Actually, i would like to know if they're still trying to crack it, or they just stopped it maybe because it's just really impossible (not difficult or too difficult), like obtaining Blizzard's server code or whatever.
     
  16. YrrAB

    YrrAB Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    They're going full speed ahead, in spite of all the whiners and coulda-woulda-shoulda e-lawyers that've cropped up since they've succeeded in bypassing the servers for login.


     
  17. Exoduss

    Exoduss Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    I just started looking into this last night and with some research this is what i have found.

    DOWNLOAD the beta installer below:

    Diablo-III-Beta-enUS-Setup


    Install the beta by running the installer Diablo-III-Beta-enUS-Setup you downloaded.

    Once beta is up to date and you can click play just close the launcher.

    Next go to the installed folder for Diablo III Beta
    Create a shortcut to Diablo III on your desktop.
    Help hint: An easy way to create shortcut on your desktop is right click Diablo III and go to Send to and choose Desktop (create shortcut). You should now have a shortcut to Diablo III on your desktop.

    NOTE: You will have a launcher created by installer on your desktop and the shourtcut you created also that look alike (same icon). Unless you get a beta key from blizz you will have to ignore the launcher on your desktop for now!!

    Right click the shortcut YOU created on your desktop to Diablo III and choose properties.

    In the target box add this to what is currently in there:
    -launch -auroraaddress localhost:1345

    Windows default for example looks like this after you edit the target info:
    "C:\Program Files\Diablo III Beta\Diablo III.exe" -launch -auroraaddress localhost:1345


    Next Download Mooege Master Emulator below:

    Click me for download links to Release mooege-a3ef912.rar

    Extract Release mooege-a3ef912.rar and run D3Sharp

    If you have problem running D3Sharp you may get warning as well that you need to install Microsoft .NET Framework 4

    Get Microsoft .NET Framework 4 installer here

    If everything is good to go you will have a window showing that server is now listening.

    leave that running and click the shortcut for Diablo III you created on your desktop and at the log in screen use this:
    Username = [email protected]
    Password = anything

    Should successfully log in and create a new character.
    Time to have some fun getting a taste of D3!!!!

    Thanks and Credit to the site forums below for info i found:
    ownedcore

    And Thanks to this site's forum and this thread!!

    I am looking for other private servers now if you have one you would like to share please let me know here or send me a private message.

    Exo
     
  18. Arynderquane

    Arynderquane Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    Ok it works!
    But before loving you, i have to add 2 little steps:

    1) Run as administrator the shortcut to Diablo III.exe
    2) Run as administrator moeege.exe (D3Sharp)

    That gives us a HUGE advantage before the official release starts. I will buy Diablo 3 btw, i'm just trying it in order to acquire all possible knowledge for epic online performances :D

    Thank you Exoduss, you're my hero. I will choose you as 1st character.
     
  19. xduncanx

    xduncanx Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    On the ownedcore website i see a lot of talk about compiling. Is there any need to compile anything using Microsoft Visual C#?


     
  20. tmrman

    tmrman Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Re: Diablo 3 Beta Somewhat Cracked

    What's new in the latest release? Can we use skill or items yet? If its still just spawn zombies and kill them with an electric attack doing over 9000 dmg I'll wait until they get more done.
     

Share This Page