Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Dammit, my little rant.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Lazer LXXVII, Nov 5, 2006.

1. Lazer LXXVII

Lazer LXXVII Diabloii.Net Member

Dammit, my little rant.

Im a freshman in college, started a few months ago. I had to quit my job because they kind of didnt understand that i have priorities i need to take over my part time job, and they would give me these hours like 39 per week, just enough so im counted as part time. I worked every friday night, saturday night, and all day long sunday along with shifts during the week where i may have classes from 8:00-10:45, they would call me in at 12:00 and make me work until 10:00, by the time i got home i would be too tired to do any schoolwork or anything.

So i had to quit that job. Now recently i got accepted to work at Walgreens Pharmacy, my friends mom is the manager back there. Problem is now, im so used to being lazy and not working, i dont want to change now. Though all the money i had saved up for months now is starting to fade away now. Im supposed to go into Walgreens to do 40 hours of paid training, but i havent done it yet.

Now that money is getting low, im having a dillema. I honestly dont play games nearly as much as i used to, all i play now is Diablo and occasionally Madden or something with some buddies. I bought an Xbox 360 back in February, well because i wanted one, that and i was in a really bad car accident so i needed something to do while i spent a little under 2 weeks at home, couldnt leave anywhere. It was damn worth it, and i said i wouldnt buy another system just because i hardly play games anymore and this will keep my needs full.