Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Curious - Dual Box w/"Buff Bot"

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Hybrid, Oct 14, 2006.

1. Hybrid

Hybrid IncGamers Member

Curious - Dual Box w/"Buff Bot"

I had an idea tonight that I may want to give some more thought to...

I play with two computers running. The second one is a laptop with only a mousepad, making any actions in the game a bit cumbersome. Therefore, I usually only park the laptop character in a game for the extra xp, etc... and use it to make muling easier. However, I'm wondering what it would be like to rush a character on the laptop to actually run around with and augment my summoner.

Not that it's really necessary, as my summoner can pretty much blast through everything in the game (although I haven't done uber tristram yet, just the mini-ubers). Still, it would be interesting to see what would happen.

As I'm no expert on the various classes and skills, my thought process hasn't gone too far on this idea. One choice would be to rush a barb and build up his warcry skills for the party's effects from Battle Orders, Battle Command, etc... Another much simpler to utilize character would be to use a paladin that concentrated on offensive/defensive auras that have beneficial party effects. Combine this with selecting a merc with a different aura than my might merc, and it might result in an amazing little army running around with 3 nice auras running all at once and some additional hotkeyed auras for special circumstances.

It's possible that the auras wouldn't stack, might cancel each other out, or something like that. However, careful choice of the auras that I concentrated on would result in a nice little mixture of boosts that my summoned army would receive.