Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Cube Surprise! Excep --> Elite (unique) works in SP!!

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Ulanji, Jun 16, 2005.

1. Ulanji

Ulanji Diabloii.Net Member

Cube Surprise! Excep --> Elite (unique) works in SP!!

Sorry all -- newbie here on the forums. However, I recently found a Pul rune, and so I went out to the runeword page on the Arreat Summit to see what sort of fun item I might be able to build with it. As I was browsing around, I got distracted and looked at the uniques, and stumbled across Kiara's Guardian. Now, it said "Ladder Only," but I only play SP/Open, and I'd found one before.

Well, this got the gears turning in my head, so I popped over to the Horadric Cube recipie page. Just as I'd remembered, it said the recipie to upgrade unique exceptional weapons to unique elite weapons only worked on ladder. "What if this works in SP too," I thought?

My favorite character is probably "Grahhk", a lv 70's were-druid. So, I empty my Horadric Cube, then I insert my only Pul rune, one of my 3 Lum runes, and a perfect emerald, and... PRESTO! I'm now the proud owner of a Ribcracker: Stalagmite!! My were-druid is now almost viable in Hell solo--YEAH!!

Anyway, I'm sure this has been known for ages, but I just found out and got really excited.

p.s. I've been playing since 2000, on and off, but I only recently started posting on Dii.net. This is my first post in the SP forum--where I'll be from now on!

2. PinkeyandtheBrain

PinkeyandtheBrain Banned

welcome
    kicks shins
    i was really confused by that aswell for a while till a nice person told me otherwize

3. Rugruth

Rugruth Diabloii.Net Member

Yeh you have all the ladder-only recipes available, also the runes upgrade. THe only you cant have on SP is the Annihilus charm and the newest online runewords AFAIK.

That is on vanilla D2 LOD...

4. essojay

essojay Diabloii.Net Member