Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Creating Windows partition, experts needed!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by oscarmk1, Mar 27, 2004.

1. oscarmk1

oscarmk1 IncGamers Member

Creating Windows partition, experts needed!

Hello,

I just have a few questions actually,
    1. Can i create windows xp partition, even though i already have a windows xp installed?
    2. Will creating the new windows xp partition, give me a clean new registry?
    3. Can i play diablo in Linux?
    Thank you,
    Oscar

2. Mister 4

Mister 4 IncGamers Member

For Diablo (or any Direct X game for that matter) you will need some sort of Direct X emulating program. You can ask any of the Linux gurus around here, and they'll probably be able to tell you of a few.

I dunno about the specifics behind windows partitions.

3. Starfishied

Starfishied IncGamers Member

I'm not an expert, but I'm pretty sure that you can't add another partition to your hard drive. You need to reformat and start fresh. I also don't think that you can have more than 1 home or professional xp under one partition.

*correct me if I'm wrong*

4. mysnistaken

mysnistaken Banned

yeah...your current partition is taking up most of the space..and i don't think that can be divided without some formatting involved...

5. 220683

220683 IncGamers Member

yeah, partition programs can create new partitions without formatting. (such as partition magic). To have 2 OSes, you would need them on separate partition and install multi-boot software.

6. Mad Merlin

Mad Merlin IncGamers Member