Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Creating a 2nd version of D2 for SP Help

Discussion in 'Theorycrafting and Statistics' started by DaSarcasticGuy, Mar 31, 2018.

  1. DaSarcasticGuy

    DaSarcasticGuy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So I recently downloaded D2 again and started up and Bnet, but I would like to do some Single Player stuff, and was going to download one of the cool stash mods. Then found out it's not compatible with the newest patch. So I'm wondering how i downgrade to an older patch to make a separate D2 File (one for Multi Player and one for Single Player). Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. drmalawi

    drmalawi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    879
    Trophy Points:
    188
  3. Thyiad

    Thyiad Moderator Single Player, D2 Assassin, Barbarian

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    15,309
    Likes Received:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    488
    Depends what exactly the OP is asking @drmalawi.

    The SPF mods are acceptable in the SPF and don't touch bnet. However, multi-instance .dll and the (no longer needed since 1.12 RRM) will be picked up and result in a Bnet ban.

    I suggest the OP reads what you linked to and ask any questions in the SPF. :)
     
  4. DaSarcasticGuy

    DaSarcasticGuy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    To clarify, I was looking at a stash mod in Single Player that allowed a much larger stash and transferring items between my Single Player characters. I thought those mods were allowed??? Apologies if mistaken. I was under the impression that the newest patch prevented them from working and I would need an older patch. So I was trying to have 2 versions of D2 on my comp. One version for B.Net, mod free and one version for single player, that would have a stash mod. I wasn't sure where do post this question originally, so I thank you for the link.
     
  5. drmalawi

    drmalawi IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    879
    Trophy Points:
    188
    GoMule works with latest patch
     
  6. Kitteh

    Kitteh IncGamers Site Pal

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,976
    Likes Received:
    1,353
    Trophy Points:
    534
    It depends on the mod in question, as their acceptance in the SPF (which you will surely want to visit) varies. As Thyiad mentioned, the SPF will give you better answers as we have both the rules and a dedicated thread for all accepted mods etc.
     
  7. T72on1

    T72on1 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,708
    Likes Received:
    2,592
    Trophy Points:
    236
    If this is about GoMule though, it works with the latest patch, and there isn't any issue to play SP (according to the SPF rules of course) and also play on BNet from the same install. That's what I have been doing for quite some time now.
     

Share This Page