Crappiest rare item I've ever see

windwingwind

Diabloii.Net Member
Crappiest rare item I've ever see

I am looking for some goddly rare bows so I pick up every yellow bow when I MF. So a yellow short war bow dropped and I promptly brought it back to town to ID it. Couldn't help falling on the ground when I see this.

Actually this is my first time seeing a rare item with only two mods :grin:

How's the crappiest rare you ever seen? Screenies would be nice :cloud9:.

Ax2Grind

Diabloii.Net Member
Ethereal Dagger: Adds 1-2 Damage... that's it. If you really want a screenshot, I'll start looking for it as I'm beginning to reset my non-ladder accounts. Don't even get me started on my SLvl1 Blizzard Snowclash... Thanks, Blizzard, you bums.

superdave

Diabloii.Net Member
Eilo Rytyj said:
Wow, that's a CHUNKY bow SD, if only it was a +3 GMB or something. Can't win 'em all, I guess.
you don't need need skills if you are making a strafer...that bow kills almost as fast as a wf...that is a hard thing to do for any bow in the game except for a couple runewords.

lagalot

Diabloii.Net Member
Why is it that rare boots with that nice green colour always turn out crap..or is it juat me:rolleyes:
I love the colour but I always get something like 15 poison resist 2dex 10 frw:toungue:

Eilo Rytyj

Diabloii.Net Member
superdave said:
you don't need need skills if you are making a strafer...that bow kills almost as fast as a wf...that is a hard thing to do for any bow in the game except for a couple runewords.
I know that +skills aren't really an issue, but for the perfectionist in all of us, well, it's gotta be perfect...

GMB also has a higher average base damage than a Hydra too, if that counts...

I think i'm going a little OT :lipsrsealed:

windwingwind

Diabloii.Net Member
Ax2Grind said: