Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Crafting question for any crafting experts

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by ArcTeryx, Feb 22, 2007.

1. ArcTeryx

ArcTeryx Diabloii.Net Member

Crafting question for any crafting experts

I'm currently trying to craft a faster cast amulet for my Bone necro. Since I have no experience with crafting, I decided to try to use the "Caster" recipe on a +2 PnB amulet I found. However, the amulet turned into a druid ammy wth some random attributes.

1.) When crafting, what kinds of (if any) attributes are kept from the original amulet onto the new one? Someone told me to try to craft magic amulets that already have fcr on them. Does this particular attribute carry over onto the crafted ammy?

2.) (Related to #1) Because the crafting recipe on allows for between 5 and 10% fcr to be on an amulet, how do some crafted amulets have between 16 and 20% fcr?

3.) To create a good caster amulet, are their certain magic ammys I should focus on cubing, or should I just go for bulk and go with whatever amulets I find? I'm using a lvl 92 character btw.

Thanks a lot for your help. It's greatly appreciated.

2. SirDooFuss

SirDooFuss Diabloii.Net Member

1. Nothing carries over when you caft something. All mods are rerolled.

2. Because they can get a random mod of +10%FCR that gets added to the guaranteed mod of +5-10FCR.

3. Use amulets found in hell. Also, use the highest level character you have to do the crafting. ilvl of the item matters, as does the level of the character doing the crafting.

Here's a good link with more info:

http://www.battle.net/diablo2exp/items/crafteditems.shtml

Learn it! Know it! Live it!

3. thegiantturtle

thegiantturtle Diabloii.Net Member

No affixes are kept.

Getting the 10% FCR affix as one of the 1-4 random affixes.