Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Couple Questions regarding Gambling/Drops/Imbuing etc. ifr

Discussion in 'Classic' started by Mattam, May 13, 2008.

1. Mattam

Mattam IncGamers Member

Couple Questions regarding Gambling/Drops/Imbuing etc.

I'm new to Classic (played Xpac since it came out), and I find it much harder but a lot more fun than LoD, with no elite items/runewords etc.

I made two MF Bsnap Barbs... both died in the late 60s (Hardcore ofc) so I decided to make a Hammerdin. It's in the 60s now (Full Iratha, Gskin, Shard, rest are rares with Resist/Life/Mana/MF - only 2 rings/boot slots open so =/), and I'm looking to upgrade Steelclash to a +2 Paladin/Prismatic Bone/Grim, but I'm not sure of a few things.

a) What level can I start gambling Bone Shields that can get +2 Paladin/Prismatic mods?
    b) What is the minimum level required to Imbue for +2 Paladin/Prismatic on a shield?
    c) What bosses/monsters/areas should I mf to have a better drop rate of Bone/Grim that can attain the +2 Paladin/Pris mods?
    d) Trading is my last priority - I'd rather obtain one myself somehow

Thanks in advance,
    Mattam

Last edited: May 13, 2008
  2. Orphan

Orphan IncGamers Member

Re: Couple Questions regarding Gambling/Drops/Imbuing etc.

The basis for all your questions is knowing that a bone shield will need to be ilvl 74 in order to have access to +2 to paladin skills, while a Grim Shield will require an ilvl of 82. The Prismatic prefix has a lower affix level than +2 to paladin skills and thus is not important for this discussion.